Eight Teams Lined Up For Women’s Kenya Cup

Women’s Kenya Cup team players in action. PHOTO/KENYA RUGBY UNION

NAIROBI, Kenya- The 2023/24 Women’s Kenya Cup, starting on December 2, 2023, and concluding with the final on April 4, will feature eight participating teams. Maseno University, Shamberere, and Rongo University are the latest additions to the league, expanding the roster alongside defending champions Mwamba, Impala, Northern Suburbs, Nakuru, and Western Spears.

The competition will adopt a one-off round-robin format, where each team plays the others once. The top four teams emerging from this phase will advance to the semi-finals. The season kicks off with Match Day 1 fixtures on Saturday, December 2, 2023:

Mwamba RFC vs. Shamberere Technical (Time and Venue To Be Confirmed)

Impala RFC vs. Rongo University at 1 pm at Impala Club

Northern Suburbs vs. Maseno University at 11 am at KCB Sports Club

Nakuru RFC vs. Western Spears at 11 am at Nakuru Athletic Club

View the complete season’s fixtures here https://www.kenyacup.co.ke/womens-kenya-cup/

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *